Staff

Wesley McKain

Healthy Communities Wyandotte Coordinator

wmckain@wycokck.org 

 

Donald P. Jones III

Safe Communities Coordinator

dpjones@wycokck.org 

 

Rebecca Garza

Tobacco Free Wyandotte Coordinator

rgarza@wycokck.org

 

Alyssa Carodine

Program Coordinator

acarodine@wycokck.org     

 

Janell Friesen

WorkWell Wyandotte Coordinator & Healthy Infrastructre Specialist

jfriesen@wycokck.org 

 

Areiona King

Americorps VISTA, Safe Communities Advocate 

aking@wycokck.org 

 

Sarah Hartwig

Americorps VISTA, Healthy Food Access Advocate

shartwig@wycokck.org


Steering Committee

HCW's 25-member Steering Committee consists of organizational leaders from across Wyandotte County. The Steering Committee sets the overall direction of the coalition, ensures staff has adequate resources to meet its goals, and provides high-level support to the action teams.