Wesley McKain

Healthy Communities Wyandotte Coordinator 


Donald P. Jones III

Safe Communities Coordinator 


Rebecca Garza

Tobacco Free Wyandotte Coordinator


Alyssa Carodine

Program Coordinator     


Janell Friesen

WorkWell Wyandotte Coordinator & Healthy Infrastructre Specialist 


Areiona King

Americorps VISTA, Safe Communities Advocate 


Sarah Hartwig

Americorps VISTA, Healthy Food Access Advocate

Steering Committee

HCW's 25-member Steering Committee consists of organizational leaders from across Wyandotte County. The Steering Committee sets the overall direction of the coalition, ensures staff has adequate resources to meet its goals, and provides high-level support to the action teams.